Thursday, August 9, 2007

Gmail in 40+ languages

The Gmail is available in many language settings. It supports the following languages

Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, UK English, US English, Ukrainian, or Vietnamese.

To change the language view in your Gmail account:

  • Click Settings .
  • Select a language from the Gmail display language: drop-down menu in the Language: section.
  • Click Save Changes.

But it's important to note that this doesn't affect the language in which your messages are sent and received. Some of the features available in the English setting may not be available when you select another language setting.


Post a Comment