Friday, May 16, 2008

Google translate in 10 more language

Yes Google now translates in 10 more languages.. This  brings the total to 23 languages. The newly added languages are Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian and Swedish..

Of this i feel Hindi is probably the toughest to translate as the script is completely different.. So now you can use Google to translate all these languages. This is i think now the biggest translate service. Most of these were in lab and after months of testing were released. These translation have not been done by Google but by people like you and me . You too can participate Google in your language program..

i have tried the hindi translation service as a part of the lab offering and it was quiet fine not good though. This seams to be a bit better.I cannot comment on any other languages.


Post a Comment